Coble

I received a free advanced copy from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review on NetGalley’s website. I only review books I really love on my website! You may click on a book title or picture of the book to find it on Amazon (I am an Amazon partner).

The House at Saltwater Point

By Colleen Coble, Thomas Nelson,

The House at Saltwater Point (A Lavender Tides Novel), Colleen Coble’s second book in the Lavender Tides series features Ellie Black Blackmore, blogger and the creative genius behind Lavender Farm Homes. She and her partner, Jason Yarwood, buy and remodel homes on Washington’s Olympic Peninsula to resell to high-end clients. She and her sister, Mackenzie, seem to have their lives together, despite their tumultuous upbringing.

All that changes when her sister disappears right before her birthday. Has Ellie never really known her sister? Evidence points to her sister’s involvement in stealing a shipment of cocaine from the Coast Guard. Ellie sets out to prove people wrong, but Coast Guard investigator Grayson Bradshaw seems determined to prove her wrong.

Grayson Bradshaw arrives at Lavender Tides determined to get to the bottom of the mystery of a stolen shipment of confiscated cocaine. His targeted perp, Mackenzie Blackmore, has disappeared—the evidence points to kidnapping and murder. The perp’s sister, Ellie, staunchly defends her sister’s honor and seems naively determined to prove him wrong.

But when someone makes repeated attempts on Ellie’s life, Grayson starts to wonder. Maybe all his instincts (and evidence) mask a deeper, more sinister plot. Ellie and Grayson team up to uncover a diabolical plot before time runs out. For Mackenzie, Ellie, and everyone they hold dear.

This second book in the Lavender Tides series brings back characters from the first book (although you don’t need to read the first one to enjoy the second one). Newlyweds Shauna and Zach Bannister continue their search for Shauna’s long-lost siblings. Coble, a masterfully keeps the reader in suspense with plot twists and turns.

Readers who love Cara Putman, Lynette Eason, Irene Hannon, and Dani Pettrey will enjoy this book.

Looking for a great suspense book? Check out this new release from Colleen Coble. #amreading #suspense #inspiration