Do you love odd pairings romance? You'll love this new release where the protagonists' odds to find true love seem below sea level. Miracles do happen. #amreading #badboyromance #sweetromance #romance #cleanromance #inspy #treasurehunt

Do you love odd pairings romance? You’ll love this new release where the protagonists’ odds to find true love seem below sea level. Miracles do happen.

I receive free electronic advanced reader copies of these books through an arrangement between the publishers and NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion on NetGalley’s website. I only review books on my blog that I really love.

Do you love odd pairings romance? You'll love this new release where the protagonists' odds to find true love seem below sea level. Miracles do happen. #amreading #badboyromance #sweetromance #romance #cleanromance #inspy #treasurehunt

Can You Find True Love on a Treasure Hunt?

I’ve loved treasure hunts since childhood. I remember making pirate maps and spending hours pretending I would find treasure. So when I saw this book, which combined a treasure hunt with a bad-boy sweet romance, I couldn’t resist. The opposites attract trope always fascinates me, too. How can two people with wildly different backgrounds find true love?

Ok, I admit, my husband and I have wildly different backgrounds, and we were able to find true love in college.

Turn to Me

By Becky Wade, Bethany House, May 2022, 416 pages.

Ever since Luke Dempsey’s mistake on a mission trip in South America, he has lived under a burden of guilt. His quest to bury the guilt eventually landed him in prison, where he befriends Ed Sutherland. During the last moments of Ed’s life, Luke promises to fulfill Ed’s dying request—help and protect Ed’s daughter Finley while she goes on a treasure hunt.

No problem. Even if it requires Luke’s presence in Misty River, the town he couldn’t wait to escape as a teen. No problem. Even if protecting Finley might cause Luke to break the conditions of his parole. No problem. Even if it delays Luke’s dream of moving to Montana and escaping society. No problem? Even if Finley is nothing like Luke expected.

Finley Sutherland and her father had a birthday treasure hunt tradition. So when her father asks her to employ an ex-con at Finley’s animal shelter and asks her to allow the ex-con to assist her on the last treasure hunt, she says yes.

Finley loves rehabilitating abused, abandoned, and misunderstood pets, so hiring an ex-con doesn’t faze her. Free-spirited, self-assured, and content with her life, she never expects a treasure hunt from the grave. Nor the emotions Luke Dempsey brings into her well-ordered life.

Can Finley trust an ex-con with a treasure…and her heart?

What I Loved About This Book

Wade masterfully weaves together a tender love story with elements of danger and intrigue. Some readers will relate to Finley’s close relationship with God and her ethical choices. Others will relate more with Luke as he struggles to overcome old thought patterns and take hold of the grace God so freely offers. Anyone who loves a love story will enjoy Turn to Me. Fans of Irene Hannon and Denise Hunter will love this book.

This third installment in the Misty River Romance series won’t disappoint!

Don't miss the latest #MistyRiverRomance book #TurntoMe by @beckywadewriter! You'll love this sweet romance with a hint of suspense. #amreading #bookreview @bethany_house Click To Tweet
Do you love odd pairings romance? You'll love this new release where the protagonists' odds to find true love seem below sea level. Miracles do happen. #amreading #badboyromance #sweetromance #romance #cleanromance #inspy #treasurehunt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Anita Ojeda

Anita Ojeda juggles writing with teaching high school English and history. When she's not lurking in odd places looking for rare birds, you can find her camping with her kids, adventuring with her husband or mountain biking with her students.

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: