Looking for heart-stopping suspense books? Look no further! These new releases will make perfect gifts for the suspense lover on your list (or for YOU).

I receive free electronic advanced reader copies of these books through an arrangement between the publishers and NetGalley in exchange for my honest opinion on NetGalley’s website. I only review books on my blog that I really love.

Looking for heart-stopping suspense books? Look no further! These new releases will make perfect gifts for the suspense lover on your list (or for YOU). #amreading #suspense #inspirational #bookreview

Echoes Among Stones

Jamie Jo Wright. Bethany House Publishers. December 2019. 384 pages.

Jamie Jo Write, master of multigenerational suspense, does it again. Echoes Among the Stones tells the stories of Imogene Grayson and Agnes “Aggie” Dunkirk. Imogene and her family struggle with their new realities at the end of World War II. The soldiers (some of them) have returned, and everyone should be happy.

Imogene’s family experiences a horrific tragedy that sets her on a course to find the truth. But in her quest to find out what happened, Imogene puts her own life in danger. Will her quest cripple her, or set her free?

Looking for heart-stopping suspense books? Look no further! These new releases will make perfect gifts for the suspense lover on your list (or for YOU). #amreading #suspense #inspirational #bookreview

Aggie Dunkirk never loved managing people, although she loved her job—selling real estate. When she loses her license and her livelihood, she comes home to Mumsie in Mill Creek, Wisconsin.

Despite Mumsie’s adorable appearance, Aggie has doubts about their relationship. After all, a good grandmother would show up to her own daughter’s funeral. A good grandmother wouldn’t poke and prod her granddaughter’s sore place and make her feel inadequate.

The only job Aggie can find involves mapping the local cemetery. When she shows up at Mumsie’s, it seems work has followed her home—someone has dropped a skeleton in Mumsie’s backyard. Then a stranger walks into the backyard and declares the skeleton nothing more than a hoax. Aggie doesn’t know whether to scream or thank Collin O’Shaughnessy for his help.

Mysterious messages, pranks, and a gristly crime scene laid out in a dollhouse almost prove more than Aggie can handle.

Who Will Adore This Book

If you love suspense, you’ll adore this book. Wright keeps even the most sagacious reader guessing until the very end. If you love inspirational fiction, you’ll adore this book, too. Wright orchestrates a masterpiece on grief while keeping the reader in suspense. Her words never feel cliché or preachy—just raw and real.

Fans of Cara Putman, Nancy Baylor Younts, and Siri Mitchell will enjoy this book.

I couldn't stop racing to the end of the book, but I wanted to savor every word. @jamiejowright just does that to a reader! #amreading #EchoesAmongtheStones #Netgalley #BethanyHouse Click To Tweet

Seconds to Live

Homeland Heroes Book 1

Looking for heart-stopping suspense books? Look no further! These new releases will make perfect gifts for the suspense lover on your list (or for YOU). #amreading #suspense #inspirational #bookreview

Susan Sleeman, Bethany House Publishers, December 2019, 368 pages.

The newest suspense novel by Susan Sleeman will keep you breathless from page one. Dustee, hacker extraordinaire, discovers too late what happens when she breaks her agreement with the U. S. Marshal’s Service’s Witness Protection Program. The mysterious Phantom discovers her whereabouts and Dustee starts running for her life.

Deputy U.S. Marshall Taylor Mills does all in her power to extend grace and hope to those she protects in the Witness Security Program (WITSEC). Some protectees, like Dustee, really try her patience. One evening, Taylor receives a call from an unknown number, she ignores it in exchange for a much-needed hour of self-care.

When Taylor realizes the call came from Dustee, she jumps into action, hoping that her selfishness hasn’t cost the life of another person.

FBI Agent Sean Nichols, a member of the Cyber Crime Center RED team unit, discovers someone has hacked the WITSEC database. Even worse, the hacker has put witness information up for auction on the dark web. Sean hopes he’ll get to lead the team’s investigation. After their failure with the Montgomery Three case, everyone needs an investigation that goes right.

When Sean gets lead in the new case, he hopes to prove his leadership skills. After he discovers who protects one of the most vulnerable witnesses, he hopes to get to know Taylor Mills in real life, too. For six months, they’ve chatted regularly on the Internet, now they’ll meet in person as they combine skills to keep witnesses safe and bring the Phantom to justice.

Who’ll Love this Book

Suspense and thriller fans will love this new book that has just the right blend of interpersonal relationships, thrills, and intrigue. Characters have depth and face many of the same problems average readers face—reconciling faith, family, and friendships in a busy world.

Fans of Dani Pettrey, Lynette Eason, Cara Putman, and Colleen Coble will enjoy this book.

I bet you won't be able to put this new suspense book from @susansleean down! #amreading #bookreview #suspense Click To Tweet